Searching for: 'linkdeath'[Back to Main] [Back to Help Index] [A-Z Index] [Search]
[ braindead braindeath linkdeath linkdead ]
Your character will go 'braindead' when you lose your connection to
the game, use the panic command or idle out. For a period of about
ten minutes after that, your character will remain in the game, even
though you are no longer connected, but it will then get logged out.
When this happens, it is the same as if you had quitted without going
braindead. Your character will be saved and any non-personal objects
you were carrying will be lost. The game will also log you out if
a recreation occurs while you are braindead.
It is important to note, though, that you can still be attacked when
you are braindead. Although it is bad form for a player to kill
braindead players, and in some cases is even punishable, other
creatures within the world will not care whether you are conscious
or not, so it is possible that you can be killed while you are
braindead. If you are going to panic or idle, it is therefore wise
to do so in a safe location.
When you are braindead, you can reconnect to the game and log in as
normal, and your character will 'regain consciousness'.
In the occasional situations when your connection dies but the game
does not realise it, or if you log in when your character is already
logged in, you will not be braindead when you enter.
In these situations, you will take over an existing connection
to your character instead, and continue as normal thereafter.
See also: DEATH, IDLING, PANIC, QUIT, SAVE
1 matching help file found.
Page maintained by Mortrik